Sample bliss

In another life, I hope to be a make-up artist or skin care consultant.  Friends and family members know that there is nothing that brings me as much joy in life than buying, researching, and talking about skin care products.  I can’t get enough.  So I was excited when my sister shared this NYTIMES article with me about a new business called Birchbox.  For $10/month, Birchbox puts together a customized box of samples from some of the top brands in skin care and beauty products.  Their goal is to help you find products that are a good fit and navigate the overwhelming number of choices cluttering the shelves in your local drugstore or Sephoras.

I’m curious to talk to someone who’s tried it out.  I think I’m going to sign up…

Check out the write-up on the NY Times business blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

